Elementary Faculty

Ms. Lauren Baker

Title 1/Reading Specialist

Ms. Colleen Benard

Learning Support

Ms. Nicole Brown-Deer

Grade 2

Ms. Lynn Clarchick


Ms. Melinda Coates

Grade 5

Ms. Jessica Crum

Grade 4

Mr. Davidson

Grade 3

Ms. Brieana DeNardo

Art Department

Ms. Heidi Farrell


Ms. Rebecca Fox

Grade 4

Ms. Dana Gatewood

Grade 1

Ms. Colleen Jastrzebski

Special Education

Mr. Alex Light

Music Department

Ms. Heather Maidment

Grade 3

Ms. Susan Majestic-Frabell

Learning Support

Ms. Jody Morgan

Grade 2

Mr. John Mylan

Physical Education

Ms. Kristina Piskuric

Grade 6

Ms. Katrina Rado


Ms. Beth Rosenberg

Grade 6

Ms. Marie Smitsky

Grade 5

Ms. Leigh Stets

Speech Language Therapist

Ms. Lynette Zimmerman

Grade 1

Please reload

© 2014 by Avella Area School District

1000 Avella Road
Avella, PA 15312  

Phone: 724-356-2218
Central Office Fax: 724-356-2207

High School Fax: 724-356-7905

Elementary Fax: 724-356-7892

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page

Avella Area School District Comprehensive Plan (Click Here)



The Avella Area School District Comprehensive Plan is available for public review in our building offices.



The Avella Area School District is committed to ensuring that all information placed on its website is accessible to individuals with disabilities.  If you have a disability and the format of any material on our website interferes with your ability to access the information, please contact Mr. Cyril Walther: waltherc@avellasd.org. To enable Avella Area School District to respond in a manner most helpful to you, please indicate the nature of the accessibility problem, the web address of the requested material, your preferred format in which you want to receive the material (electronic format (ASCII, etc.), standard print, large print, etc.), and your contact information.